With our fifteen hectares of vines we were able to compose three wines, fruit of the earth and of an unique climate: Chianti Classico, Luigi Maria, Vino Passito.
In the heart of Chianti, our vines are planted mid-slope, at an altitude between 220 and 300 meters, in argyle limestone soils. The slopes are exposed south / southeast, thereby benefiting from ideal sun exposure. The grapes reach optimum maturity at harvest. From the vineyards to the cellars, our work remains as natural as possible; soil plowing; absence of chemical weed killers and pesticides. We intervene as little as possible in the cellar in order to obtain a wine as near to the characteristics of the land as possible.
the Chianti Classico Cerbaia

The Chianti Classico Cerbaia is derived from the Sangiovese grape variety in 90-100% depending on the vintage. It is harvested by hand then deposited in stainless steel vats. Fermentation is enabled by naturally present yeasts in the grapes themselves and in the cellar. The grapes are then pressed and matured in oak barrels for 12 months. Once bottled, the wine is kept for further 4 months in our cellars before being offered for sale. Special vintage allows the production of Chianti Classico Riserva, a unique wine which matures a full year in our cellars after being bottled.

La Gran Selezione Cerbaia

In outstanding vintage years, we separate the best grapes. The wine will mature in oak barrels for 18 months. La Gran Selezione Cerbaia stays another year in our cellar after being bottled and before being offered for sale. /p>

the Luigi Maria

The Luigi Maria on the other hand is a combination of international grapes, a blend of merlot, cabernet-franc, cabernet-sauvignon et petit-verdot which vary every year depending on the ripeness of the various grapes. Like for our Chianti Classico, the batches of lesser quality are sold in bulk. About 50% of this wine is placed in new barrels, for a duration of about 12 to 14 months before blending and then being bottled.

the Vino Passito

The Vino Passito, a characteristic sweet wine of the region, requires special care with low yields and its vinification is long and meticulous. We produce an average of 1800 bottles per year. Two varieties of white grapes are used : trebbiano and malvasia. The picking of these grapes is a delicate process so as to avoid harming the grapes which need to remain whole before being suspended one by one and put out to dry (passerillage) for several weeks to allow for a concentration of their sugars and flavours. Towards mid-December, the grapes are pressed and directly poured into chestnut or oak barrels for a period of 3 to 5 years. The resulting nectar is very rich in flavours with particular notes of honey and dried fruits, apricots… depending on the vintage ! It traditionally accompanies cantucci, the famous almond biscuits from Prato. A dessert wine which can also be served as an aperitif.

15 hectares de vignes nous permettent de composer trois vins, fruits de la terre et d'un climat uniques : Chianti Classico, Luigi Maria, Vino Passito.
Au coeur du Chianti, nos vignes sont plantées à mi-coteaux sur des sols argilo-calcaires. Exposées sud/sud-est à une altitude comprise entre 220 et 300 mètres, elles bénéficient d’un ensoleillement idéal. Les raisins obtenus atteignent une maturité parfaite au moment de la vendange. Des vignes à la cave, notre travail reste le plus naturel possible : labour des sols, absence de désherbants chimiques et d’insecticides. En cave, nous intervenons le moins possible afin d’obtenir un nectar au plus près des caractéristiques du terroir.
le Chianti Classico Cerbaia

Le Chianti Classico Cerbaia est issu du cépage Sangiovese dans une proportion de 90 à 100% selon les millésimes. Il est vendangé manuellement puis déposé dans des cuves inox. La fermentation est activée par les levures naturellement présentes sur les baies et dans la cave. Les jus sont ensuite pressés et élevés dans des fûts de chêne français pendant 12 mois. Mis en bouteille, le vin est encore conservé 4 mois dans nos chais avant d'être proposé à la vente. Certaines années nous permettent de composer un Chianti Classico Riserva qui restera un an en bouteille dans nos chais avant la mise sur le marché.

Gran Selezione Cerbaia

Lors des meilleurs millésimes, les raisins de nos plus belles parcelles sont isolés. Toujours vendangés manuellement et déposés dans les cuves inox pour une fermentation naturelle, les jus pressés sont élevés plus longtemps en fûts (18 mois) puis conservés en bouteille minimum 12 mois avant d¿être proposé à la vente.

le Luigi Maria

Le Luigi Maria est quant à lui issu de cépages plus internationaux. Il s’agit d’un assemblage de merlot, cabernet-franc, cabernet-sauvignon et petit-verdot qui varie en fonction des millésimes et de la maturité atteinte par chaque variété. Comme pour notre Chianti Classico, les lots de qualité moindre sont écartés et vendus en vrac. Environ 50% de ce vin passe en fûts neufs, pour une durée d’élevage de 12 à 14 mois avant assemblage et mise en bouteille.

le Vino Passito

Le Vino Passito, vin blanc liquoreux caractéristique de la région, réclame des soins attentifs pour l’obtention de faibles rendements. Sa vinification est longue et précise. Nous produisons en moyenne 1800 bouteilles par an. Les cépages utilisés, blancs, sont au nombre de deux : le trebbiano et la malvasia. Le ramassage des baies nécessite une manipulation particulièrement délicate pour éviter leur écrasement car les grappes sont suspendues une à une et mises à sécher (passerillage) pendant quelques semaines afin de concentrer les sucres et les arômes. Vers la mi-décembre, le raisin est pressé puis directement versé dans des fûts de châtaignier ou de chêne. Il y reste entre 3 et 5 ans. Le nectar ainsi obtenu est extrêmement riche en saveurs avec notamment des notes de miel et de fruits secs, d’abricots … selon les millésimes ! Il accompagne traditionnellement les cantucci, célèbres biscuits secs aux amandes de Prato. Vin de dessert, il peut également se consommer à l’apéritif.