Nature, art, history, gastronomy… Tuscany is rich in inexhaustible resources and continues to seduce the lovers of l’art de vivre.
 
culture

From a cultural standpoint, Cerbaia is at the centre of the four largest cities of the region: Florence, Siena, Pisa and Arezzo. The architecture typical of the Renaissance period is abundant here like the Cathedral of Florence (Il Duomo) and the famous leaning Tower of Pisa. All the palaces, churches and museums are full of works painted and sculpted by the great masters who deeply transformed the artistic vision of the rest of Italy and Europe. Michelangelo and Leonardo de Vinci, two icons in the art world, were born just a few kilometres from Florence where they apprenticed.
And Volterra, the home to some of the splendid remains of the Etruscan civilisation, often copied by Ancient Rome ! Endless explorations, in addition to these sovereign cities, a multitude of villages throughout Chianti offer beautiful streets framed by medieval facades; incredibly lively coloured frescos, charming and animated little public squares, their old wells, the towers and ancient fortified doorways.
Visitors will never be short of surprises and discoveries in Tuscany ; sometimes just stumbling on a “brocante” (antique market) on a Sunday in a quiet little village, which from afar appeared asleep.

gastronomy and wine

Gastronomy and wine are fundamental in the “art de vivre” and culture of Tuscany. In the middle of nowhere, you can find a multitude of restaurants offering simple, fresh products and wines selected from the local farmers.

leisure and relaxation

Many trails invite for long walks, allowing for the discovery of certain natural treasures where nature has retained all its rights. It is impossible to tire of Tuscany’s diverse landscapes : vineyards, olive groves, meadows, fields, many forests, rivers in the hollow of the valleys, rolling hills, plains, lakes. The Mediterranean coast and beaches can be reached in 1h30 from Fattoria Cerbaia !
Sport lovers will be happy to find nearby golf courses and tennis courts. Horse back riding can also be organised in the area. It is possible to rent bicycles. Finally, why not be seduced by an overview of the Chianti region in a hot air balloon trip - just a few kilometres from Cerbaia.

Nature, art, histoire, gastronomie… La Toscane est riche de ressources inépuisables et n’en finit pas de séduire les amoureux de l’art de vivre.
 
culture

Côté culture, Cerbaia est au centre des quatre villes les plus importantes de la région : Florence, Sienne, Pise, Arezzo. Les architectures qui ont marqué la Renaissance y sont pléthore, comme le dôme de la cathédrale de Florence ou la célèbre tour penchée à Pise. Tous ces palais, églises et musées regorgent d’œuvres peintes et sculptées des grands maîtres qui ont profondément transformé la vision artistique du reste de l’Italie et de toute l’Europe. Michel-Ange et Léonard de Vinci, deux icônes de l’art, sont nés à quelques kilomètres de Florence et y ont fait leur apprentissage.
Citons encore Volterra qui abrite de beaux restes de la civilisation étrusque à laquelle la Rome Antique a tant emprunté ! Exploration sans fin, outre ces cités souveraines, une multitude de villages offre à travers tout le Chianti de belles rues encadrées de façades médiévales, des fresques aux vives couleurs d’une fraîcheur incroyable, de charmantes places animées de leur vieux puits toujours trônant, de tours et portes fortifiées…
Les amateurs ne seront jamais à court de surprises et de découvertes en Toscane. Il arrive également de tomber sur une brocante au détour d’une rue, un dimanche, dans un paisible village qui, de loin, semblait endormi.

gastronomie et œnologie

La gastronomie et l’œnologie font bien entendu partie intégrante de la douceur de vivre et de la culture toscane. Vous trouverez, perdus dans la campagne, une multitude de restaurants proposant une carte simple, des produits frais et des vins sélectionnés parmi les producteurs de la région.

détente

De nombreux sentiers invitent à de longues promenades, laissant découvrir des lieux plus reculés où la nature a conservé tous ses droits. En Toscane, la diversité des paysages permet de ne jamais se lasser : vignobles, oliveraies, prés, champs, nombreuses forêts, rivières dans le creux des vallées, collines, plaines, lacs. La côte méditerranéenne et ses plages peuvent être gagnées en 1h30 depuis la Fattoria Cerbaia !
Les plus sportifs trouveront golfs et cours de tennis à proximité. Des randonnées à cheval sont également organisées dans la région. Il est possible de louer des vélos. Enfin, pourquoi ne pas se laisser séduire par un survol du Chianti en montgolfière … à quelques kilomètres seulement de Cerbaia !